Shropshire Council

Election of a Councillor for

Rea Valley

Notice is hereby given that:

- 1. A poll for the election of a Councillor for Rea Valley will be held on Thursday 6 May 2021, between the hours of 7:00 am and 10:00 pm.
- 2. The number of Councillors to be elected is one.
- 3. The names, home addresses and descriptions of the Candidates remaining validly nominated for election and the names of all persons signing the Candidates nomination paper are as follows:

Name of Candidate	Home Address	Description (if any)	Names of Signatories Proposers(+), Seconders(++) & Assentors	
DEANE Nicholas Woodforde	(Address in Shropshire)	Liberal Democrats	Susan C Lockwood (+)	Verity F.H. Doust (++)
GIRVAN Catherine Elizabeth	(Address in Shropshire)	Green Party	Gillian M Otto (+)	Siobhan T Reedy (++)
HIGNETT Nick	(Address in Shropshire)	The Conservative Party Candidate	Patricia A Hignett (+)	John W.L. Pritchard (++)
LEWIS John Olaf	2 Sapcote Lane, Bicton Heath, Shrewsbury, SY3 5DE	Labour and Co- operative Party	Jean M Garner (+)	Jonathan C Brown (++)

4. The situation of Polling Stations and the description of persons entitled to vote thereat are as follows:

Situation of Polling Station		Ranges of electoral register numbers of persons entitled to vote thereat	
Minsterley Parish Hall, Minsterley, Shrewsbury	S50	SNA-2 to SNA-1514	
Pontesbury Public Hall, Main Road, Pontesbury, Shropshire	S51	SNB-1 to SNB-123	
Pontesbury Public Hall, Main Road, Pontesbury, Shropshire	S51	SNC-1 to SNC-90	
Pontesbury Public Hall, Main Road, Pontesbury, Shropshire	S51	SND-1 to SND-1640/2	

5. Where contested this poll is taken together with the election of Town Councillors and the election of Police and Crime Commissioner.

Dated Tuesday 27 April 2021