Shropshire Council

Election of a Councillor for

Longden

Notice is hereby given that:

- 1. A poll for the election of a Councillor for Longden will be held on Thursday 1 May 2025, between the hours of 7:00 am and 10:00 pm.
- 2. The number of Councillors to be elected is one.
- 3. The names, home addresses and descriptions of the Candidates remaining validly nominated for election and the names of all persons signing the Candidates nomination paper are as follows:

Name of Candidate	Home Address	Description (if any)		Signatories iders(++) & Assentors
DOOLAN Tom Stephen Alexander	(address in Shropshire)	Labour Party	Wynn Davies (+)	Angela J Davies (++)
EVANS Roger Arthur	Brindles, Plealey, Shrewsbury, SY5 0UY	Liberal Democrat	Gaynor R K Evans (+)	Paul J Arnold (++)
FOTHERINGHAM Paul	(address in Shropshire)	Reform UK	Julian T Hill (+)	Judith M Hill (++)
HOLDING Christine Anne	(address in Shropshire)	Green Party	Susan J Richards (+)	Iona Duckett (++)
THOMAS Emma	(address in Shropshire)	The Conservative Party Candidate	Owain B Roberts (+)	Rebecca L Roberts (++)

4. The situation of Polling Stations and the description of persons entitled to vote thereat are as follows:

Situation of Polling Station		Ranges of electoral register numbers of persons entitled to vote thereat
Cruckton Village Hall, Cruckmeole, Shrewsbury		SLE-1 to SLE-459
Cruckton Village Hall, Cruckmeole, Shrewsbury	S17	SLF-1 to SLF-256
Ford Parish Hall, Ford, Shrewsbury	S22	SLA-1 to SLA-711
St. Thomas` Church Extension, Main Road, Hanwood,	S51	SLB-1 to SLB-969
Shrewsbury		
The Swire Hall, Longden, Shrewsbury	S56	SLC-1 to SLC-504
The Swire Hall, Longden, Shrewsbury	S56	SLD-1 to SLD-546

5. Where contested this poll is taken together with the election of Town Councillors.